The Academic Affairs Committee of the Virginia Tech Board of Visitors will hold a public meeting at 2 p.m. Thursday, May 20, at the Virginia Tech Northern Virginia Center, 7054 Haycock Road, Falls Church, Va.

The purpose of this session is to determine agenda items for future Academic Affairs Committee meetings.

Founded in 1872 as a land-grant college, Virginia Tech has grown to become the largest university in the Commonwealth of Virginia. Today, Virginia Tech's eight colleges are dedicated to putting knowledge to work through teaching, research, and outreach activities and to fulfilling its vision to be among the top 30 research universities in the nation. At its 2,600-acre main campus located in Blacksburg and other campus centers in Northern Virginia, Southwest Virginia, Hampton Roads, Richmond, and Roanoke, Virginia Tech enrolls more than 28,000 full- and part-time undergraduate and graduate students from all 50 states and more than 100 countries in 180 academic degree programs.

Share this story